okay...just complete noob here...

Posted by user1210451 
okay...just complete noob here...
April 05, 2012 06:02PM
I'm hoping someone can help me with what I also hope is a simple query.

I use CoffeeCup for my website stuff. I know ZERO about coding. I bought this because CoffeeCup only offers a flash based photo album and I wanted something that could be viewed on an idevice, etc.

So inside CoffeeCup there's an HTML tool. You basically click the box, paste your code, and that's it.

So using Slideshow I populated a javascript code using a Picasa RSS feed, copied the code, pasted it in the HTML box over in CoffeeCup -- and nothing. It turns the HTML box into the appropriate size, but that's it.

Do I need to download something onto my actual *server* for this to work? Do I need to add some additional coding to the Javascript?

If I need to download something onto my server, could you please tell me what I need to download and where I need to put it on my server? If there's any additional code that I need to install, that would also be appreciated.

Thanks!

I'm sure this is a complete noob question, but it's where I'm at.
Re: okay...just complete noob here...
April 05, 2012 07:48PM
I spoke with CoffeeCup and they're saying there's a problem with the code. They said that I should be able to paste it into the HTML box and it should work.

Please advise on this.

Thanks
April 05, 2012 07:59PM
This is from the FAQ page.

"How to embed the SlideshowBox albums into your HTML page
1. Open the SlideshowBox online configuration panel (http://www.slideshowbox.com/online-panel.html) and select the template you wish.
2. Setup the chosen template either by selecting one of the existing presets or by directly editing the template properties when pressing on the Edit settings button.
3. Press the Get embed code button to bring up the Embed code window.
4. Set the path/URL to your XML file, the embed size of the SlideshowBox album and the type of embed code you would like to use.